Daily Burn

Over the years, I’ve tried various cross training activities. So far my favorite is Daily Burn. There’s a lot to love about Daily Burn but the most important thing for me is results. I’ve been using Daily Burn since November and I’ve gotten stronger and faster.

If you don’t know what Daily Burn is then here’s the skinny: online workouts. Your first month is free. So I think everyone should at least give it a shot.When you sign up, Daily Burn asks you a few questions to help point you in the right direction. You sign up for a ‘program’ and each day you log in and have a workout suggested for you:

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 3.07.10 PM

This is my view when I log in.

Each program has a set number of days that it runs and it runs the workouts in an order that makes sense. Users are guided through the series building endurance, muscle, etc. I log in and hit play. I can also find out more about the workout by hitting “More Info”. This is where you find out if you need any equipment. Most workouts require little to no equipment which is great. You can also preview the workout.

There are so many programs to choose from for any level! They also have yoga, weight lifting, pilates, core work, kettlebells, and more cardio.

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 3.17.56 PM.png

If you don’t want to stick to a program or go outside of it for variety, you can!

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 3.24.48 PM

I really like that I can search using filters of time and difficulty. Daily Burn has a lot of short workouts which are perfect if you don’t have a lot of time or want to work on something specific. And Daily Burn offers a live workout every day at 9am EST (6am PST).

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 3.10.13 PM

And Daily Burn is really affordable!

Screen Shot 2016-03-18 at 3.29.22 PM

The more expensive program ($62.95) offers a 1 on 1 personal coach to help you meet your goals. I’m still using my gym membership but not nearly as much. Once it expires, I won’t renew it. I can workout in my own house (or office, hotel, or Amy’s bedroom) when it’s convenient for me with Daily Burn. If you are interested, go here: http://dailyburn.com/invite/Eb6qb. If you sign up and purchase the membership, I do get a credit.

Leave a Reply

