Time for Adventure

After my making my decision to scale back my running and training (no Capitol Peaks and no Mt. Hood 50), a whole new world has opened up. I slept in this morning which was the first Saturday in a long time this has happened. I got invited to run a super chill cool adventure run at the end of July. I signed Andy and myself up for a sushi making class and there are a few cheaper concerts I will be going to in the next few months. And I’ve been reading so much. In the last week I’ve read 4 books. And cut my hair off.

IMG_0839

I’m still out running but shorter distances. I’m focusing on building speed and improving my hill running. I just needed a break from the longer distances for awhile.

Leave a Reply

