Social Media Break – Update

Well, I went almost 48 hours without checking Facebook which is pretty amazing for me. And for the last few days, I have only checked social media sporadically. I do feel like I am missing out on news and information. But I’m also not getting sucked into conversations that have no value to me. My days are more productive.

I still don’t have Facebook on my phone and friends are texting me more. When I’m on Facebook, I’ve unfriended or unfollowed people who honestly I don’t know why I accepted their friend request. At first I felt like I was censoring the information I was getting and yes, I am. But for a good reason.

I haven’t unfriended people or hid them because I don’t agree with their world views. I just don’t care what those views are. There are only 24 hours in the day. And I get to decide how to spend that time.

Leave a Reply

