Taking a Break

Yesterday I decided to take a much needed break from social media and time waster sites like TMZ, Pinterest (is that considered social media?), etc. I’ve never consciously done this before but feel like it’s in my best interest. I waste so much time in the morning before work looking at content that I don’t really care about.

I’ve also made a large effort to unsubscribe from promotional emails. I feel like I tend to get excited about sales and promotions when I honestly don’t need any more stuff. I have a lot of stuff. I would like to have less stuff. Buying more stuff won’t get me less stuff.

Plus. I have things I need to do.

Leave a Reply

