Green Chile Macaroni & Cheese

I have a freezer full of Hatch green chile and a desire for some pasta. This is the recipe I loosely followed. My cheese was a blend of mild and sharp cheddar. I topped my mac & cheese with Panko bread crumbs for some added texture. And I also used a lot more onion than the recipe called for. I didn’t use elbow pasta but what I had on hand.

Hatch green chile macaroni and cheese

Hatch green chile macaroni and cheese

This is a pretty easy recipe where you could add some mushrooms, can of stewed tomatoes or whatever. I do recommend letting the mac and cheese sit after it comes out of the oven. No just because it’s really hot but it will set and be more of a casserole than the stuff that comes out of the blue box.

Delicious!

Delicious!

Leave a Reply

