Ramblings

Today is one of those days that is quickly getting away from me. I went to bed later than I should of last night so I slept in later than I wanted to. I came into several meeting requests for today which meant by 10am my To Do list grew exponentially. I forgot that I had an appointment later today so I need to leave early.

With my head pounding and my ankle sore (stepped on a root while trail running last week which tweaked it), I left my desk and took my work notebook to a quiet area. For the next 45 minutes, I focused on my To Do list. I knocked 80% of the items off the list including making several appointments.

As the day has gone on, I’ve realized that my run isn’t going to happen. Initially it seriously stressed me out. But my ankle is still a bit sore and today is me and Andy’s anniversary of meeting. Twelve years ago, I asked the bartender to tell this long haired, leather jacket wearing guy to come and sit next to me. If he did I’d buy him a beer. That was Andy.

Happy New Year.

One response to “Ramblings

  1. What a cool way to meet your partner! I met my husband at work and after 6 months asked him if he wanted to take me out for my birthday. Not subtle but it worked !

Leave a Reply

