Yearly Physical – The Results

Went in a week or so ago for my physical. They drew blood and ran my stats. Survey says that my cholesterol is pretty good: 188. But my LDL is a bit high: 110. Doc says it should be less than 100. So I will start eating oatmeal again and lay off the butter. 😦 But the serious good news is no evidence of being pre-diabetic. Diabetes runs in my family. I have quite a few members of my family with it and I’ve always been a bit scared that I will end up with it.

I figure that if I lay off the meat (aka burgers and fries) and butter, I should be in a good spot next year when they run my numbers again.

Leave a Reply

