Awesome Week

This last week has been one of the most awesome ones ever. I got up early every day (Monday-Thursday) and worked out. Seriously. It wasn’t easy. There was a lot of coffee involved. But I did it. Not only did I get up early and worked out but I did my 50 crunches and 50 push ups every day! On Thursday I woke up super early and ran 5 miles with my 5@5 group. And I’m getting faster! Whoo hoo.

I’m really proud of myself. The week is not even over and I have more awesomeness in my future. Tonight I’m going for a swimming lesson. I want to be a better swimmer so I can use it for cross training. Swimming is a great non-impact exercise that will be useful as I continue my training for Mt. Hood 50. Yep. I’m going to run 50 miles.

I was scared of the idea of running 50 miles but after this week, I’m feeling really focused and confident. I think confidence is key in training. Knowing that if you work as hard as you can, you will achieve your goal.

Below is a photo of the breakfast I treated myself to after running 5@5am. It was GOOD.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

