Enter the Sickness

Andy was sick for two weeks. Scary sick. He stopped complaining and for two days didn’t really get off the couch. It scared the $hit out of me. We were days away from our health insurance kicking in and I was praying that he would feel better and not need to go to urgent care. Finally he started feeling better.

Initially I was worried about getting sick but then he felt better and I felt fine. That was deceptive cause now I’m sick. Throat hurts, coughing, and I have no energy to do anything. On the positive side, I have no energy to get out and run in the beautiful weather? Really Ashland? You wait until I’m sick to have the 3 most gorgeous days imaginable? Bastard.

Leave a Reply

