Stuffed Acorn Squash

Last night I tried this recipe from Poor Girl Eats Well. It didn’t come out all that well for me.

I sauteed onion, mushrooms, and garlic which were awesome. The addition of the frozen mixed veggies. Not so much. I think this recipe is really a matter of taste. Andy doesn’t like frozen veggies. And I could take them or leave them. I used rice instead of quinoa which was fine. I did top them with Parmesan cheese which is delicious!

I will try to make this recipe again but will stick with fresh vegetables and double or triple the amount of mushrooms I used as they were fantastic with the sweet flesh of the squash. It was fun to try something new even if it didn’t totally work out the way I wanted it to.

Leave a Reply

