Early Start

I just received my confirmation that I can start at 7am for the Hagg Lake 50k. Several of the ladies I know are doing the early start which give participants 9 hours to finish rather than the 8. After running Hagg Lake this week, I think I need all the time I can get.

Me, Lynne, Deb, & Lori @ Hagg Lake

This last weekend, I met several friends out at Hagg Lake to run two loops or 28.2 miles. Miles 14-18 completely sucked. But at some point, the pain cannot get any worse. So it gets better. I was so happy to finally see the end. It was glorious. Excited and nervous for Hagg Lake.

Leave a Reply

