New Year’s Resolution

I read a lot of blogs and most of the posts in the last couple of days are about New Year’s Resolutions. I have one. Yes. One. Take back my healthcare. I’ve had a few experiences in the last couple of months with my healthcare providers that have led me to be very unhappy with them.

Mainly, the host or CNA or whoever takes your blood pressure/weight/asks you the same freakin’ questions that you’ve all ready provided answers to – tries to make me get on the scale every time I come in. I weight myself once a week, same time each week, and same conditions. I am NOT getting on that damn scale again. Not unless my weight is super super low or super super high. (Okay not if its high!). If that person thinks she can make me…well it’s gonna get ugly.

There have been a few other things that have upset me but they are super personal/private. But that’s my New Year’s Resolution. What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

