Junk Food Binge

I ran 11 hilly miles yesterday. It felt great. But this afternoon my junk food side wanted to be fed. So I go into my kitchen and search around. All I could find was some stale crackers and Halloween candy. (I don’t buy or eat junk food anymore)The Halloween candy consisted of Smartees, Jolly Ranchers, and some other candy I don’t really care for. I had a bag of almonds, apples, whole wheat crackers, cheese, and Gatorade.

I did not want any of these things. I wanted salt, sugar, and high fructose corn syrup. I wanted chips (Cheetos!), soda (Mt. Dew or Dr. Pepper would work), donuts (glazed please), and I wanted Little Debbie snacks (oatmeal cookies). When the hell did I stop buying junk food? Seriously? I cannot remember the last time I bought any of the above. Sigh. Andy’s making homemade pizza. Maybe that will help. Somehow I doubt it. The Margarita pizza he is making for me will be wonderful!

I think I may have to make a special trip to purchase a few items. It’s been so long since I have bought them, I don’t know if I can do it. I have conditioned myself not to go down the snack aisle. I no longer see cookies or soda. It’s like they are there but I don’t notice anymore.

Eh. I think my desire to binge on junk food has disappeared. Better luck next time Aleta.

Leave a Reply

