Blessed

There are times that life seems dismal and all hope is gone. Then I talk to my mom. She talks about her job and more specifically her boss. Then I know that all hope isn’t lost. Everything is going to be okay. Or I check the mail and there is a letter from my mother-in-law with two gift cards in there. And I know Andy and I will soon be drinking some two buck Chuck (actually it is 2.99 in Oregon)!

What my pathetic brain is trying to say,despite the overall lack of sleep, is that we are so blessed to have such a wonderful family and great friends. I know I can call my father-in-law (and overall favorite good guy) Bill and ask advice anytime he’s not teaching or flying (which I believe might be sometime in August 2010). I can bug my brother for financial advice or brag about my current GMAT practice score (over 500 so far!!) My dad sends us care packages with enough peanut products to keep me happy for at least a few weeks. What an awesome family!!

My friend Amy has patiently (really!) listened to me talk about grad school for almost a year without complaining or smacking me. She’s always good for a game of air hockey and a few beers. Andy’s friend Dave has helped both of us out too many times to count. Our other friends like Anne, Leah, and the rest of the gang are too awesome for words (mostly because I am so exhausted).

Love you all! And thank you. For everything.

2 responses to “Blessed

  1. You are lucky. 🙂

    And your family and friends are lucky as well because they know you appreciate them so much. 🙂

  2. Awe. You know that everyone is lucky to have you in their lives too, right?

Leave a Reply

