Suddenly My Salad

Salad
When I was younger, my mom bought Suddenly Salad. It the Betty Crocker instant pasta side dish that comes with herbs and spices. Personally I think its pretty good although higher in fat and calories than I would like and kinda salty. So I’ve been making my own.

I boil the pasta (whatever kind I have on hand but penne is my favorite for this dish) and then chill it for an hour or so in the refrigerator. I cut long strips of purple onion and red pepper. Then I peel a cucumber and slice in half length wise. After removing the seeds, I cut the cucumber in small bites. I add all of the veggies and the pasta together with Italian dressing, fresh ground pepper, and Parmesan cheese. Cover and let it chill for about twenty minutes and then enjoy.
More salad

Leave a Reply

