Baba Ganoush Recipe

Eggplant was on sale at Food4Less. I couldn’t resist buying two small ones for fifty cents a piece. I love the way eggplant feels and looks. The beautiful smooth purple skin is taunt yet pliable. Andy isn’t a fan of eggplant so I figured that I would make baba ganoush with the eggplant. I looked up numerous recipes and it turns out that baba ganoush is one of those dishes that is made a little bit different from country to country region to region. I chose a recipe from Food Network that looks pretty good.

The baba ganoush turned out really well! We ate it with pita bread and veggies! Yum!

One response to “Baba Ganoush Recipe

  1. Pingback: What? « Chronicles of me and mine

Leave a Reply

