What Am I Grateful For?

Last Friday I had to return to the dentist for follow up work on a molar. While I was settled comfortably in the chair, I looked up at the poster tacked to the ceiling. It was one of those cheesy “What Am I Grateful For?”

Dentist!

The poster contained approximately 25-30 different items that the author deemed worthy enough to be grateful for. On the list there were things like: rainbows, unanswered prayers, answered prayers, etc. As the dentist called for the condenser, (I’m not sure exactly what I was expecting, but the tiny sharp little spear wasn’t it. I’m still not sure what it was condensing.) one of the items that the author was grateful for was English Gardens. What!? Who’s grateful for an English Garden? Furthermore, what is an English Garden? According to Wikipedia.com

The term English garden or English park (French: Jardin anglais, Italian: Giardino all’inglese, German: Englischer Landschaftsgarten) is used in Continental Europe to refer to a type of natural-appearing large-scale landscape garden with its origins in the English landscape gardens of the 18th century, especially those associated with Capability Brown.

Okay. Whatever. Here’s my list of what I’m grateful for:
1. Short lines at the grocery store
2. Dealing with customer service who actually provides service
3. Good coffee
4. Saturdays
5. Modern medicine
6. Full tanks of gas
7. My family and friends
8. Good movies
9. Sleepy kitties
10. Hot showers

There are so many more things that I am grateful for. I don’t want to spend my whole weekend telling you about them. By the way, the tooth is good. Have a good weekend!
Aleta @ the Dentist!

One response to “What Am I Grateful For?

  1. Love the “after” shot – smiling after novicane (sp?) is good times.

Leave a Reply

